Bikes Not Bombs Staff Directory

Elijah Evans (he/him)

Executive Director

617-522-0222 x105

Angela Phinney (she/her)

Director of Development

617-522-0222 x108

Elyse Oliver (she/her)

Director of Youth Pathways

Gary Chin (he/him)

Director of Community Engagement

617-522-0222 x104

Daniel Seiden (he/him)

Director of Bike Shop & Training Center

Santos Carrasquillo (he/him)

Director of Operations

Sam Archer (he/him)

Assistant Director, Bike Shop & Training Center

Kimberly Wutkiewicz (she/her)

Executive Operations Manager

617-522-0222 x115

Sam Keezell (he/him)

Bike Donation & Operations Coordinator

Tom Ball (he/him)


Andrew Brownsword

Bookkeeper & Human Resources Manager

Joseph Butler (he/him)

Payroll & Benefits Administrator

Julia Karr (she/her)

Development Associate

Andrew Ahern (he/him)

Community Engagement Coordinator

Abeo Powder (she/her)

Youth Organizer: Healthy Living

Montell Khaldi (he/him)

Youth Organizer: Mobility Justice

Jeannie Lee (she/her)

Mechanic Instructor: Bike School

Wilson Martinez (he/him)

Head Mechanic

Gabriel Mendez-Castaño (he/him)

Training & Service Manager

Andrés Gutierrez (he/him)

Advanced Mechanics Coordinator

Josh Bankert (he/him)

Training & Sales Coordinator

Victor Peguero (he/him)

Mechanic & Sales Associate

Daniel Durango-Garro (he/him)

Mechanic & Sales Associate

John Rogers (he/him)

Mechanic & Sales Associate

Board of Directors

James Nguyen

Board Chair

Vice President, Risk Management at State Street Corporation

Abigail Werner

Vice Chair & Governance Committee Chair

MBA graduate with an interest in child, youth, and family services

Lee Archung


Tutor, METCO

Peter Cheung

Board Member, Strategic Planning Committee

Producer, Director, Videographer, and Editor at Institute for Healthcare Improvement

Patrick Cutrona


Manager of Board Affairs and Compliance, Perkins School for the Blind

Mark Burton

Board Member

Expert Vice President, Bain & Company

Lina Cañon

Board Member

Director of Finance, Operations, and Development

Margaret Eichner

Board Member

Senior Policy Manager at MassHealth/Commonwealth Medicine

Luis Fernandez

Board Member, Strategic Planning Committee Co-Chair

Technical Marketing Manager & Member of Technical Staff, Tokyo Electron

Sean Hildenbrandt

Board Member

Assistant Attorney General, Massachusetts Office of Attorney General

Bethany Mashini

Board Member

Executive Director, My Green Earth, Inc.

Thomas Rodriguez

Board Member

Assistant Director of Youth Programs and Alumni Success, YouthBuild Just-A-Start

Andy Mendez

Heller Board Fellow

Full-time MBA student with concentration in Sustainable International Development